SoPS Faculty Clinic (SFC)

Licensed doctoral level Clinical Psychologists with core faculty status in the School of Psychological Sciences may choose to participate in the SoPS Faculty Clinic (SFC).  The SFC is an entity administered by the SoPS Dean and the Director of Graduate Programs and functions autonomously from the Psychological Services Center and the University Counseling Center. 

Psychologists in the SFC are the instructors of the next generation of clinical psychologists and are licensed in Indiana, holding the Health Service Provider in Psychology (HSPP) designation.

Lisa Elwood, PhD, HSPP
University of Arkansas, 2008
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Center for Trauma Recovery, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2011
Clinical Specialty: Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy (CBT), trauma, anxiety disorders
Contact Information: elwoodl@uindy.edu  317-788-3473

Aaron Kivisto, PhD, HSPP
University of Tennessee, 2011
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital Children and the Law Program, Fellow in Forensic Psychology, 2011-2012
Clinical Specialty: Psychodynamic psychotherapy, psychological assessment, forensic psychological evaluation
Contact Information: kivistoa@uindy.edu 317-788-3541

Katie Little Kivisto, PhD, HSPP
University of Tennessee, 2011
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Brown University Center for Alcohol and Addictions Studies, 2011-2012
Clinical Specialty: Child, Adolescent, Family, & Couples Therapy; Child, Adolescent and Adult Assessment
Contact Information: kivistok@uindy.edu 317-788-3790

Nicole Taylor, PhD, HSPP
University of Toledo, 1999
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Illinois State University, 2000
Clinical Specialty: Psychological assessment for children, adolescents, and adults (including learning disability, ADHD, Aspergers, and evaluation for medical, legal or educational reasons), psychotherapy for adults
Contact Information: ntaylor@uindy.edu  317-788-6161

Debbie Warman, PhD, ABPP, HSPP
University of Memphis, 2001
Postdoctoral Fellowship: University of Pennsylvania, 2003
American Board of Professional Psychology (ABPP) Board Certification in Cognitive and Behavioral Psychology
Clinical Specialty: Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy (CBT), psychotherapy for adults
Contact Information: dwarman@uindy.edu  317-788-2102

SFC Administrative Assistant
Teresa Zorman
zormant@uindy.edu